Chicago Tardis – Thursday

I’ve decided that I’m going to make an attempt at blogging Chicago Tardis. That doesn’t mean daily posts, although I may make an attempt, depending on my level of exhaustion (aka drunkenness). And what better time to start than right now, just as I’ve arrived.


So I have at last reached the Westin Lombard, the hotel that houses the attendees of the Chicago Tardis convention. Now I typically hate to travel anywhere near Thanksgiving, but for this convention, I’ll make an exception. I was lucky enough to get through security relatively easily, and got to hang around the airport while waiting for my flight. I did some reading, worked on a crossword puzzle, got something resembling lunch, and waited some more.

Yeah, airports aren’t particularly exciting.

When I finally landed in Chicago, I made my way to the shuttle and eventually to the hotel. And that’s where I am now. I’ve found almost no fans so far, but I can only hope that they’ll start trickling in soon. I keep looking up every time someone walks in the door or off the elevator, but no luck. So for the moment, I will continue to hope, and know that people will start showing up tonight/tomorrow. And that’s when the real fun will begin!

Leave a Reply

